Skip to main content

Important Notice – Illinois Disaster Relief
The state of Illinois has issued a disaster declaration for the counties of Cass, Cumberland, Iroquois, Lawrence, Marion, Menard, Moultrie, Pike, Richland, Sangamon, Vermilion, Alexander, Calhoun, Christian, Clinton, Douglas, Jackson, Jersey, Madison, Monroe, Morgan, Randolph, and St. Clair due to flooding which may have had substantial impact on the ability of EquiTrust Life Insurance policyowners and contract owners to conduct transactions in a timely manner. 

As a result, a moratorium has been placed on any cancellation notice issued on or after December 29, 2015 and continues through February 29, 2016. In addition, an extension of 60 days has been granted on any policy provisions that impose a time limit on the policyowner or contract owner. Additional extensions may be available based on individual customer circumstances. 

The Illinois Department of Insurance is available for the filing of a complaint regarding any disaster-related issue. The Department’s toll-free complaint hotline is 1-866-445-5364, or a complaint may be filed online at:


scroll to top of page